24 hour labs

Glenn_6Four thirty on a Sunday afternoon, six hours into a marathon study session and I realize that I didn’t complete all of the statistics I needed for the analysis! Not a problem really, I could do it Monday, but I’m on a roll! I just want it done. Unfortunately to do a stats analysis I need access to SPSS software which is only available to me at Uni. Sigh! Then it occurred to me that the Uni is supposed to have 24 hour computer labs. So I jump online to the UB website and type  ’24 hour computer labs’ into the search function. After clicking on the top response I scroll down the page and viola! There they are, four of them plus another one in the old library at the camp st campus. Rooms T146-T149. Okay so I know the T building but those rooms don’t sound familiar. Into the car and I arrive at an EMPTY car park. Never thought I’d ever see that! T146 has an external door. Walking up from the car park and down to the end of the staff parking outside T building and you can just see the number on the door. Student card in hand, swipe in and there are the computers just waiting to do some stats. All too easy.

Now back to my assignment, Cheers!

~Glenn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *